First Draft

Here is the first draft of my music video. I have edited, and colour graded my piece. I am not happy with this as a first draft however I am not worried as I can make improvements within the time scale given. I had gaps in my draft which I filled with footage, causing my music video to be repetitive.

I aim to strengthen my narrative structure in my second draft, by including scenes of Ellie at home in her own environment. I also want to film in another location and get a range of shots to fill the gaps. I aim to include a couple of time lapses to empathise the passing time. Overall my first draft took me a week compiling all the dates together. Now I have a foundation of shots combined together I feel that it will not be too time consuming to tweak sections and input new footage!

Leave a Reply

