Equipment List

Here is a list of all the equipment I am going to be using regarding the shooting of my video.

Equipment list:

Production Details: Music Video ‘Coldplay – Paradise.’ Producer(s) Sarah Page

 

Equipment required
Canon 550 D

I will be using this camera to film, and take images for my digipak and advertisement.

Prime Lens

I am going to be using the prime lens constantly on the 550D. The 550D is my own, however the prime lens is borrowed from school.

Go Pro Hero 5

I am going to be using the go pro hero 5 to shoot slow motion shots of Ellie’s hair in particular.

Gimbel

I am going to be using the gimbel as a device to steady the go pro. I have used this with all my go pro shots.

Steadycam

The steadycam is a device which aims to stabilize the camera whilst filming. I have taken this to every location – it is portable and easy to use.

Tripod

I have used the tripod to create camera movements, such as pans and tilts. However the tripod is not very portable, resulting in me only taking this to a couple of locations.

Leave a Reply

