The Song Choice

I have decided to choose to complete my music video to ‘Coldplay Paradise’. I really enjoy Coldplay’s music as a whole, and I feel the song has lyrics in which I can relate to a storyline, and with the resources I have I can reflect this in my video. This would allow me to use the narrative structure which is what I truly wanted to do. However – the song in total is 4 minutes as a whole. This would be difficult to fill with footage and could become repetitive. To solve this problem, I have decided to take it into my own hands to crop the song at specific places to ensure that the music video is short however still maintaining the beat, and flowing.  I am currently undergoing the process of completing a storyboard which I shall be publishing soon.

Leave a Reply

